Gotcha Day 2008; Our First, Our Finalization!

Today, December 15, 2008 was our adoption finalization day. It was our first day to celebrate the legal recognition that Vivian has received the name we’ve given her, Vivian Elizabeth, having a much nicer ring to it than “Baby Girl Z-T”, and that we indeed desire deeply to: love, nurture, protect, and provide for her as her parents on a second-to-second, minute-by-minute, hour-by-hour, day-by-day, year-by-year, tantrum-by-tantrum, giggle-by-giggle, memory-by-memory basis for always, in ALL ways, forever and ever. (For a peak into our courtroom experience and the moment the judge signed-off on the petition, see our video below.)

We are so thankful for our close family and friends that have made this journey so unforgettable and so blessed. We feel the love and favor of being a child of God through this gift we have received in our daughter, Vivian. At this time of celebrating the most joyous gift mankind has received, our Savior and Messiah, Christ Jesus, we reflect on the scripture in 1 John 3:1

Behold what manner of love the Father has bestowed on us, that we should be called the children of God! And that is what we are!

1 John 3:1 (NKJV/NIV)

From us to you, Merry Christmas!

Enjoy this video that Eric so lovingly put together in honor of our daughter, Vivian! It’s our gift to you!

18 thoughts on “Gotcha Day 2008; Our First, Our Finalization!

  1. Julie, this is beautiful! Eric did such a fantastic job with the video! I am so happy for you guys. She is the best Christmas gift you could have ever asked for. Congratulations on your special day! It’s like another birthday, isn’t it? πŸ™‚

  2. It is not very nice to make a girl ball her eyes out at work sitting at her desk alone! So happy for you guys. What a sweet picture your daughter will always be to me of God’s provision and faithfulness!

  3. Jeanette says:

    The love of God just flowed from the video into my heart…..I am so happy for you and I pray the Lord will give you a long and wonderful life together~

  4. Jackie Talavera says:

    Beatiful. Just beautiful. I can’t quit crying! I always knew you would both be beautiful parents, ever since the days when you were kissing on MY baby!

  5. Sandy says:

    We are THRILLED for you guys! Gary and I could not quit smiling through the entire video. She is just so precious and looks completely content at home with her parents! Love you!

  6. Karin Coibion says:

    I am so happy for you two. Vivi is a lucky girl. It has been such a joy to do life with y’all through this amazing journey. Awesome video! Lots of love, Karin

  7. Meli B says:

    Just a beautiful family. Congrats on the “Gotcha Day”.. Keep us posted on our girl.. Love you and Merry Christmas..
    I love you.. Meli B

  8. Erin says:

    This video is so very special and makes my heart so overjoyed for you all for how amazing our God truly is. I am so thankful to be apart of your life and now Miss Vivian as well. It truly is an honor! Congratulations on everything!!! I love you all very much! Lil’ Kent big kisses and hugs from her “Aunt Erin”!!! xoxoxo

  9. kimberly says:

    Oh, so beautiful! To see God’s provision for you and his perfect plan for Vivi! How precious she is. We love you so much and are so amazed at God’s heart for your new family.

  10. It’s been such a blessing to “go through” this process with you. It’s amazing to see how God is so active in your life.

    Love to you, Eric & Vivi

  11. Brandy says:

    Thank you, thankyou it is really some buetiful video she is so pretty and you guys are doing a wonderful job,not that I had any doubt. I can not tell you how happy I am for all three of you to have found each other, well it is truly one of God s many many blessings and no one deserves it more. Thanks again for the video it really has touched my heart to know dreams still come true everyday .

  12. Maria in Minneapolis says:

    I found your website by looking up lime green because I was looking for an item for my work when I opened this site I see this lime green jacket and I just watched the video…..tears streaming down my face here in my office in Minneapolis.
    Bless all of you- I needed to remember how gracious and wonderful our God is!!! Thank you for the beautiful video. Who is singing? Amy Grant? let me know

  13. with adoption How cud anyone abort….thanks for one of the best Christmas present I ever received next to Jesus(He is the Best) Life is always the greatest gift anyone cud give ..the way we choose to live it is our gift……. and what this little girl has already done for so many……Ur great parents…..

Give me your thoughts!

