Taking You to the Polls. The Halloween Polls, That Is.

My brother and I grew up in a Christian home, Southern Baptist at that, and my parents were definitely okay with us celebrating Halloween. Mind you, the Halloween I speak of is more of a Hallmark take on October 31st with trick-or-treating, costumes, carving pumpkins, mom’s homemade cupcakes at school, dad’s pranks, etc. It was not a celebration of anything othern than gimicky, culturally developed traditions. It held nor added no value to our home other than memories.

I recognize that for some, this is a major debate in evangelical homes as to where we draw the lines of communally celebrating with others that do take October 31st as something else: a Pagan holiday, conjuring up a nod towards evil practices and idolatry.

Aside from that argument and for the sake of satisfying my curiosity, I’d like to find out via polling what fun memories you would like to revisit from Halloween’s past now as an adult.

Give me your thoughts!

