Did You Hear the Cheers?

Baby is here, baby is here!

Eric and I are proud to give a quick update and get to the goods — pictures! Our baby is here and it’s a . . . GIRL!

Vivian Elizabeth was born today, Sunday, August 10 at 10:02 AM weighing 6 lb, 5 oz, 19.5 inches long, and she has the most gorgeous long, wavy black hair. She is too beautiful for words!

EM did a wonderful, wonderful job! She labored so long and so hard and had great success. However, the progression of labor slowed to a stopping point making a cesarean delivery the only option. EM and I were in the operating room together, holding hands, sharing the experience of new life, and we were SO ready to see Baby! EM is recovering and resting and has seen and held our beautiful daughter; we already see so many of her beautiful, unmistakable features in Vivian. Again, she’s just gorgeous! We’ve also been blessed to have Vivian’s bio-father and many of EM’s friends and family here to celebrate! It’s been too amazing!

We should be in the hospital through Wednesday, but that’s subject to change by a day perhaps. Vivi is eating and sleeping well and loves being swaddled and getting her head stroked. And yes, she smells as sweet as a slice of Heaven Pie! We simply can’t wait for you to meet her!

We appreciate your prayers and we have felt them at work. I would beg of you to continue keeping our family in your prayers though. This is an urgent need! My niece and sister-in-law (brother’s wife and child) had flown to my sister-in-law’s native country of Georgia last Monday and since then, as you have seen and heard on the news, war has broken out and the safety of Americans in that country, as well as the Georgians there, are at a great risk of harm. Many have perished in the bombs the Russians have already dropped. We are awaiting details to see if they can quickly leave that area and get back to the states. Please pray for God’s hand in this and for everyone’s safety. This has been really hard on all of us even during this time of celebration.

With that, we thank you again for your prayers and love. Enjoy the pics of our daughter, Vivian!

28 thoughts on “Did You Hear the Cheers?

  1. Carrie says:

    WHAT A BEAUTIFUL BABY GIRL!!!!! I’M SO HAPPY FOR THE BOTH OF YOU!!!! WELL, I GUESS YOU HAVE FIGURED THAT ONE OUT BY NOW….

    GIVE THAT BABY HUGS AND KISSES FROM HER AUNT CARRIE AND I’LL COME DOWN TO HELP AS SOON AS I CAN.

    LOVE,
    CARRIE

    P.S. ABBY HAS HER INFUSA PORT TAKEN OUT AT 9:30 IN THE MORNING. THIS IS IT BABY!

  2. Sandy says:

    She is breathtaking!! Vivi is beautiful!! Tell Aunt Debbie not to spoil her too much.

    My thoughts and prayers have not left Irina and Natalie. You have to know that they will make it back safely because Natalie is going to want dibs at Little Vivi E!!

    Love you,
    Sandy

  3. Meli B says:

    Oh Jules and Eric.. She is beautiful. I am so proud of you guys. Oh I can’t wait to meet her and tell her all the stories that I have about her CRAZY Moma!!!! I love you and if you need anything I’m just a call away.. Love you Meli

  4. Julie & Eric,

    What a beautiful precious girl!! Vivi is an absolute doll.

    Words cannot express how happy we are for both of you! She is a true blessing for all who meet her.

    Many blessings,
    Ahrens family

  5. My heart is so overjoyed for you both! She is amazing and I just can not wait to meet her and hold her. We must start making baby shower plans right away!!! Please let us know when Rob and I can bring you guys dinner. We love you all and will be praying for everything including your family.
    Luvs ya! Erin

  6. I am so happy for you!!!!You have been waiting for such a long time and God prepared you for just this moment. She is absolutely beautiful, I think she has Julie’s nose.

    Love ya,

  7. OMG! OMG!

    She is gorgeous and you two look so natural as parents…I cannot believe it has happened so quickly! God’s grace is so abundantly clear in this whole situation and I could not b happier for the two of you.

    The are cheers and shouts of joy in the Bodiford household today!!!

    WOOOOOO HHHHHHHHHooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!

    We will be down there Labor Day weekend and will stop by to see you guys!!!

    Love,
    Katie, Keith & the Boyz

  8. Oh she is just AMAZING! I am so thrilled for you, mamma! God is so amazing, and He came through for you =)
    You are in my thoughts, big virtual hug to you all!

  9. Missy says:

    Julie-I am sitting here looking at my computer bawling my eyes out! The pictures are great and she is so beautiful! I’m glad to see the pics of your parents in there, too. I will be praying for you and your new family. You have some amazing moments ahead of you. God has a way of giving us our biggest blessings just in the perfect space of time, eve when we least expect it. I never thought I’d be blessed with another miracle in my family, but here I am with a four month old son! Maybe they can play together some when you come to KY! I had been wondering if Irina & Natalie might be in Georgia right now. I am so in prayer for them and also for Irina’s family. God Bless you and Eric and your beautiful new daughter. She looks so squeezable! 🙂 Love, blessings and prayers to you all!

  10. Kissyam says:

    She’s gorgeous! All I can do is cry. Seriously. Did I mention she’s gorgeous. Tell her Aunt Kristy loves her sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much. I can’t wait to hold her.

    God is Great!!!

  11. Kim K. says:

    Yehhhhhhhhhh!!!!
    WOW!!!
    What a BLESSING!!
    Congratulations to the entire family.
    We are sooooo happy for you all.
    She is just Beautiful!!

  12. Oh, Happy Day! We are SO incredibly happy for you guys. God is so good. Enjoy your precious miracle. She is a doll. I can’t wait to meet her. We’re praying for you and your family. Best of luck!

  13. Ann says:

    Julie and Eric,

    We are SO HAPPY for you guys! Vivian is beautiful and we look forward to meeting and holding her. The photos were beautiful of your famiily.

    Love,
    Ann, Paul, Lisa and Josh

  14. jjsmallgroup says:

    Oh my goodness, what a BEAUTIFUL baby girl!!! I am in love with all that hair:) We cannot wait to meet her! We love you guys and could not be happier for you!! Praise the Lord!!:)

  15. jessica kent says:

    ok i am done with you! i am stinking crying again! gosh..you are killing me:)
    I dont know if words can explain the joy whelming in my heart! i love my niece and am soo excited to really REALLY getting my hands on her! love you ALL!
    jessica

  16. Jessica says:

    Julie,

    The baby is BYYYOOOOTTTIIFFFULLL!!! I can’t wait to just love her, hug her, kiss her, and tickle her little toe-toes!! Love you too!!!!

    Jessica

    P.S.
    Gots to have pics of Abe w/ the three of you!

  17. Elaine says:

    Wow!! She is soooo cute. She’s got too much hair to look like her Daddy!! I wish you hadn’t had that mask on in that first picture of you with her so we could have seen that smile. I could actually see it through the mask.
    What a blessing and all in His timing.
    We’ll be keeping your family in our prayers for a safe trip home. We’ll also keep praying for the bio mom during this time after the birth of the baby.
    Thanks for the updates and we’re glad she finally made her appearance.
    Elaine Velarde

  18. jill says:

    congrats! the biggest blessing ever…motherhood. God is good all the time!

    she is breathtakingly beautiful!

    the mason’s send a big congrats (and they will keep praying for you guys)

    we love you all!

  19. Linda and Ron says:

    Absolutely beautiful,,she is, and I love the name, Grandma also looks very proud as well as Grandpa.
    Love Ya
    Aunt Linda In Ky

  20. Jeanie Carman (Mema) says:

    God is Good All The Time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I get cold chills every time I think about the way God worked all of this out for the perfect time and for the perfect little girl to fit in your family. I know you two will be the best parents for little Vivi that she could possibly have!

    I love you three and can’t wait to see you!!!

    Love!
    Jeanie

  21. Heather says:

    Julie, she is absolutely beautiful! Congratulations! Everytime I see these pics, I just tear up! You can see the happiness and love just pouring out of you two! You will be the best parents ever! Good luck and enjoy every moment! –they grow up way too fast! Love, Heather

  22. Carrie says:

    So, you plannin’ to update this or what????? :op

    We need more pics! Aunts that live 1400 miles away or whatever it is, need pictures! 😉

  23. Jennifer & Jessie says:

    OK, so I know that Vivi is tops on your priority list, but come on…we’re dying to hear more! And when can we come and meet her? At least show us some more pics. She is absolutely awe-inspiring! We are priviledged to have witnessed the miracle!

Give me your thoughts!

