Holy Baby Rattles, Batman! This Shower is Tops!

Well, I can’t say it enough. This baby is loved. We certainly feel loved. And did I mention this already?

We. Are. Ready. Baby, are you?!

Thanks to Ashley J., Ashley I., Jill, Karin, and Kimberly, the event organizer extraordinaires, we were just smothered with all sorts of love, sweets, good treats, and baby essentials.

Oh, and if you’ve read my previous post, remember how I said I always dreamed of friends to journey closely through motherhood with? Well, Ashley J., Jill, and Kimberly are mom’s to Hamilton, Mackenzie, and Mack (Mack M.) and Karin is due in September with their first child and Ashley I. is due in February with their first born! And to take it a step further, two houses over our friends are expecting their first the end of December. In late October, just at the beginning of our street, our other friends are prepping for their first bundle ‘o joy!

So, if you’re planning on visiting us soon . . . you may want to think twice before drinking the water!

4 thoughts on “Holy Baby Rattles, Batman! This Shower is Tops!

  1. jj says:

    great pics julie!! i’m so sorry we couldn’t be there, but you better believe we will be there to meet baby Kent just as soon as he/she gets here!! we are so excited for y’all!!

  2. Aww…Julie, those pictures are great (except I look angry in one of them…ha ha). I’m so glad you guys had a good shower. I was thinking of you today. Isn’t today the due date? I keep looking out the window to see when your cars are not going to be in the driveway but heading to the hospital. It’s coming!!! Good luck, and I can’t wait to meet the little one. Sooo exciting! 🙂

  3. Missy says:

    Glad to see that your mom got you some Churchill baby blankets for the baby! They will be a treasure for sure! I wish that I had known, I would have sent something with your mom and dad. I will be sure to get something to you as soon as I can……the clock is ticking!!!! 🙂

  4. juliekent says:

    JJ – No worries. Trust me, you’ll be called on enough when baby comes! Thanks for the super-cute boppy cover! It’s adorable!

    Ashley – Did you see us flash by last night? We were really motoring down the road! Then we realized, “wait, this hospital is practically in our backyard. let’s slow down!”

    Missy – I’ll be up in Berea soon! We’re going to have a friends and family shower, so you can see AND hold baby soon!! And I can’t wait to meet your new little one, too!

Give me your thoughts!

