Things That Get Better with Age

I can start a list, but the one thing I’m most thankful for that gets better and better with age . . . my husband!

Happy 30th Birthday, Eric!

Eric — I know you’re excited beyond words at what this next year of life looks like for you. My heart leaps at the very thought of you being a dad, discovering life through the eye’s of our child, and experiencing a depth of love that is much like our Father’s love for us. You’re better to me than I am to myself most days and you love deeply, laugh often, and are an incredibly talented kisser drummer video-guy audio-guy fixer-upper-of-things tech-geek barbecue-chef couch-holder-downer dog-bather personal-disc-jockey toilet-seat-putter-downer-most-days PERSON! You’re simply a gift that I cherish the most!

May you feel celebrated, my love!

3 thoughts on “Things That Get Better with Age

Give me your thoughts!

