Contraction Action, Part 1

Just a little bit of info in the past hour… EM started feeling some heavy-duty pains last night and was assured that it was contractions. However, they are generously spaced, like more than 30 minutes, and staying relaxed and calm is helping EM out right now. She’s fully aware that this could go for days (or longer!), but is hopeful that it is sooner than later.

At an appointment yesterday, EM said the doctor believed that her homework had paid off and that baby was head down! Way to go EM! Way to go Baby! Thank you, LORD!

EM asked if we had our bags packed yet.

Crickets chirping.

Umm. Yeah, we probably should work on that one! I know what I’ll be doing tonight.

That’s all for now. Pics of baby goodies that have we’ve been blessed with are forthcoming! Continue praying!

10 thoughts on “Contraction Action, Part 1

  1. Maybe we’ll have a special baby guest on Saturday! Wouldn’t that be cool. WOW!! So excited for you guys!! Looking forward to meeting Baby Kent.

  2. Cara says:

    If we have a special baby guest on Saturday, you’re gonna need that car seat. You know what I told you…a name and a car seat…that’s all you need! 🙂

  3. So I am antsy and so ready to hear the BIG news and see this baby soon! I can NOT wait!!!! Keep me posted and make sure you call me! I am going to post the shower pics on my blog tonight if you wanna steal any feel free! Luvs! ; )

  4. Carrie says:

    I can’t wait!!! I again am so excited and enjoy every moment of experiencing this with you….if only we were half a country apart! Love, love, love you guys!

    P.S. Abby’s gonna have her port taken out before school starts! Ready for some fireworks? I’ll make sure to set one off in honor of the new baby too!!!!

  5. Amber MArroquin says:

    I hope the reason you haven’t posted anything is because you have a little one with you now. We need updates.

  6. Missy says:

    Julie-please keep us updated here in KY. I haven’t gotten an email from your mom in a while, so I am really excited to hear about your new arrival. Keep us posted! I have been checking your blog often!

    God bless you all!

Give me your thoughts!

