Ultrasound Pictures; It’s a b…

It’s a BABY! Whadyathink I was going to say? You didn’t think we cheated and found out the gender, did you? Never!

Today was a great day as we took a little peak in on our soon-to-be bundle o’ baby snugglin’ n lovin’. We were to the moon and back excited and just fell in love with the sweet images of this miracle that will soon be home with us!

EM was doing well and has been resting well and staying active. A little tired of waddling around, but nonetheless, in such good spirits and always smiling! The due date is still getting some tweaking so it seems, but the changes are days (maybe a week) pushed back. We don’t know! Suffice it to say that baby will arrive in August!

Please pray that the baby moves into position. Baby just seems to be content with hanging out side-to-side and hasn’t committed to head down or totally breach–just plain in the middle! Not good news for a first-time EM and although we all want what is safest for both EM and baby, avoiding surgery would be such an answer to prayer!

Without further rambling, here are our pics from today! (Baby is said to have lots of hair!)

Baby's Face

Baby's Face

Baby's Foot

Baby's Foot

Baby's Arm; Waving Hi!

Baby's Arm; Waving Hi!

8 thoughts on “Ultrasound Pictures; It’s a b…

  1. Sandy says:

    He/She is beautiful! As much as I know you would like the debut to be early August, I am hoping for, oh say around the 15th? I just love the little hand waving hi and the little foot. I love the little lips too….I guess I pretty much love it all! Where are you registering at? I can’t wait to go shopping!!!

  2. oh julie,

    we are so excited for you guys!!! im thinking its a boy… just my guess! hopefully we will see you this sunday, we are singing at bb.

    we love you guys and are sooo extremely happy for you both!!

  3. Allison & Craig says:

    Baby Kent is BEAUTIFUL!!!! Loving the left foot & left hand pictures. Wonder if they’ll be a lefty??? Hmmm…

    Anyway, as always, we are SO excited for you guys.

    Continued blessings,
    Craig & Allison

  4. Congratulations! I’ve come to your blog through a string of others, and your name looked familiar to me because someone at church this past Sunday asked if I knew you. We adopted our son last August…what an AMAZING experience. So, I just wanted to say congratulations and enjoy every up (and down) of this journey!

  5. Oh my goodness, Julie! How special are these pictures? Do you find yourself staring at them all the time??? They are GREAT! You guys are going to be such good parents. He or she is so lucky to have you. I can’t wait to see the little one. Good luck with the remaining days of preparation. Let me know if you need anything…I’m just around the corner! 🙂

  6. Tara Beaner says:

    So happy for you Julie. Everytime J and I talk about your new baby, one or the other always start some conversation about how you two will be such good parents. I am so grateful to have the both of you as friends and we are both soooo excited for you!

Give me your thoughts!

